Discovering Oatmeal

After avoiding the stuff for years due to its unappealing appearance, I tried oatmeal. And it was good. I was stuffed for quite a while. It’s definitely versatile, and you can eat nearly anything with it (except for more bread probably). Here’s my jab at an oatmeal-based breakfast.

  • Oatmeal
  • Mango
  • Cocoa
  • Cinnamon
  • Almonds
  • A bit of sugar
  • 20140207-223730.jpg
    I used Quaker Oats and followed the how to on the packaging. Water/milk and oats mixed together, essentially.

    20140207-223739.jpg
    For flavor, I added cocoa, cinnamon, and some sugar. Also, topped with almonds. Mmmm.

    20140207-223749.jpg
    I wanted to get in some fruit for breakfast, so I peeled and sliced a mango.

    20140207-223824.jpg
    And voila, discovering oatmeal, in all its glOATing glory. Let me know what other ways I can eat oatmeal below!

    4 thoughts on “Discovering Oatmeal

    1. Haha – I’ve always loved oatmeal. Still, I know a lot of people who hate the stuff (or are not willing to even try it). I used to work with a guy who knew he had high blood pressure but refused to go to the doctor about it. When I asked him why he told me, “I don’t want to have to start eating oatmeal.” Celeste πŸ™‚

      • I’m not sure why I hadn’t tried it before! Maybe when I was little I smelled it, and just decided it was gross for some reason. Meh. Oh, that’s silly, I’d rather eat something I don’t like than have a heart attack

    Leave a Reply

    