Granola=Oatmeal?

Today, I woke up ready for a two hour dance class, followed by a two hour rehearsal. I decided to start the day off with something filling, and cooked some oatmeal.
When it comes to oatmeal, I love experimenting, since it appears that the possibilities are endless! Here’s what I did:
Oatmeal
Granola
Strawberries
Grapes

20140301-221155.jpg
My mother brought this goodie home this week. Instead of half a cup of oatmeal, I did a quarter cup of oatmeal and a quarter cup of this ‘Oats ‘n Dark Chocolate’ granola.

20140301-221355.jpg
Two minutes in the microwave (Using water), and voila! At this point, I tried it, my taste buds meeting a perfectly sweetened spoonful of oatmeal. Mmm. But then…

20140301-221545.jpg
…I found a fruit bowl! I dropped some strawberries and grapes into the mix–it was awesome. Then I ate about half the fruit bowl… Oops.

4 thoughts on “Granola=Oatmeal?

Leave a Reply

