Under a Minute

AHHH! This week has been one of the craziest ever–and it’s still going! I’ve been rehearsing every single day (for four hours at a time, mind you) for a show this weekend, I have a final presentation for school Monday (it’s almost finished), and I turn eighteen Tuesday. Again, AHHH!
So I’ve been making mini-meals to suit my run-fast-as-all-hell-to-the-next-thing-on-my-schedule a lot. Here’s one (it literally took me less than a minute to prepare):

Baby arugula
Almonds
Vegetarian baked beans
Olive oil and salt

I began with putting some baby arugula in a bowl, while microwaving vegetarian baked beans for about 30 seconds.

20140314-215747.jpg

Then, I tossed a handful of almonds onto the arugula, topped with a dribble of olive oil and a sprinkling of salt.

20140314-215900.jpg

Scarfed it down. Then ran to rehearsal.

2 thoughts on “Under a Minute

Leave a Reply

